Adoption Fee: Adult Rate

Name: Curry
Age: 3 years
Breed:  Mexican mix
Gender: Male
Size: Medium
Kid Friendly: Yes
Dog Friendly: Some
Cat Friendly: Waiting on testing

About Curry

Hola! My name is Curry and I’m from Mexico! I am starting to get the hang of this new land I’m in. I like to explore but am still cautious when I’m in a new environment. I am a very quiet boy, I prefer pats and pets over toys or treats. I won’t bark unless there’s a real reason to, like some intruder at the door.

I love my big poofy bed that my foster mom lets me sleep on. I’m happy to just hang out there all day but I’m always curious as to what you are doing and where you are going. I tried to see if I could get up on the couch but my foster mom said no and I respect that. I love looking out the window either at home or in the car.

I am so affectionate and will give you a couple kisses every once in a while. I like walking on the leash but sometimes I see other dogs and I get excited to meet them so my foster mom is helping me to learn to ignore them. She also thinks my jacket and booties help me to last a little longer in these frigid temperatures!

My English is coming along too! Sometimes my foster mom helps me by using some Spanish words from some person named Siri? When Siri says the word I know right away what she means!! My foster mom is not very good at pronouncing some Spanish words but we are getting along just fine.

I love when kids just sit and pet me until I fall asleep. I am fully house trained and ready to snuggle with you. I don’t even need to be crated at night!

To apply to meet or adopt these dogs please fill out our online adoption application. If you have questions about this dog please contact us. Learn about our adoption.